(Photo courtesy of Flickr user tosaytheleast)
(Photo courtesy of Flickr user tosaytheleast)

Thank you to all the teens who have submitted their works to the 4th Annual Teen Writing Competition. Please join us on Sunday, April 7th at 2 p.m. in the Library's Community Room for an award ceremony with judges Dulcy Brainard, Melissa Crandall, and Bill Luckey. Enjoy refreshments and fun while we announce winners across all catagories. This year, in efforts to be green a digital copy of the compiled works will be availble online after the ceremony.

And the winners are...

Scholarship Prize: Morgan Peters

Fiction 10-12: Claire Naughton

Fiction 7-9: Sarah LeHan

Nonfiction 10-12: Amanda Sload

Nonfiction 7-9: Emily Bergwall

Poetry 10-12: Katie Farren

Poetry 7-9: Erica Blaze

*Congratulations to all the winners and thanks again for all the teens who entered the contest!